A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight Marauders LP


A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight Marauders Double LP


As long as there is hip-hop, debate will rage as to which album by A Tribe Called Quest is their finest. Of course, they're all superb, but 1993's "Midnight Marauders" - their third full-length - may well be the best of all. That's a big call, but we'd ask any doubters to give it another listen. The New York crew is in particularly fine form on the mic throughout, while the backing tracks, which make great use of crunchy, head-nodding beats and hundreds of superb, hand-picked samples, are amongst the most intricately produced, groovy and deep ever committed to wax. It's one of those hip-hop sets that should be in the collection of any committed music head, and not just rap fans.

A1    Midnight Marauders Tour Guide    0:45
A2    Steve Biko (Stir It Up)    3:11
A3    Award Tour    3:46
A4    8 Million Stories    4:21
A5    Sucka Nigga    4:05
A6    Midnight    4:25
A7    We Can Get Down    4:19
B1    Electric Relaxation    4:04
B2    Clap Your Hands    3:16
B3    Oh My God    3:29
B4    Keep It Rollin'    3:05
B5    The Chase, Part II    4:02
B6    Lyrics To Go    4:09
B7 God Lives Through 4:15


View Product Video

Earn 22 reward points
$0.00 $29.55
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist

Want to be notified when this product is back in stock? Complete the form below and we'll send you an email when it is.

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout